INKtober day eight–crow doodle

i’m having a crappy day.
dreams of things that are past but not gone set my heart in a tumble for the entire day.
i doodled this on a letter to a friend.
a message in a bottle.
i was going to try to do a more “complete” picture, but i kind of liked that this one was old school on a lined notebook in a regular ink pen (actually a parker ink pen–my past preferred pen.) also it was a bit inspired by my good friend who invited me to do this challenge. she did a crow in a tree yesterday for her inktober drawing, and that stayed with me into my drawing today.

also.
i was crying & hanging up clothes this morning (usually i only cry while doing dishes) and a murder of crows flew over. i took it as a sign of comfort from the universe.
however, my day did not improve.
my heart stays broken & disillusioned.
and i never did draw another picture.

also.
i am still blown away by yesterday’s drawing. i thought for sure it was going to suck when i started it. i keep impressing myself with what i’m doing.
so i guess it’s okay that i’m doing a simple day today.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

Leave a Reply

