self portrait as moses jones

for my first assignment in my drawing class, i have to do a self portrait. i immediately thought of this picture i did in my journal and decided to turn it into me as moses jones…further blurring the lines of my reality….

journal pic 001

i think  i like it. i’m not sure why we’re in our underwear. maybe a statement on motherhood & having to always be prepared to fight zombies…even when you’re in your undies?  i think i made my head too big…but i have a tendency to do that…& i do have a really big head.

so there it is.

i should be working on new pages soon. i’ve been a bit overwhelmed with the drama of my life, but i might be finally getting my feet back under me.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

5 thoughts on “self portrait as moses jones”

  1. I love it love it! (That’s twice the love that hisaffairmypain had for it, so that means I win! Yay I love winning!!) Also, back to you- your art rocks, anddddd you have zombies in it too which makes it triply awesome. In fact, I have to add on another love it here (haha take that hisaffair, your love is nothing to mine!!)

    1. i encourage readers to compete in their love for me. this makes me happy–i do the same thing with my kids…the more time they spend competing in their love for me, the less trouble they get into & the more they do my bidding (haha.) (<–or should that be mwah-haha?)

Leave a Reply

