page 37

no chit-chat. my heart is in a million pieces right now.

love sucks.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

8 thoughts on “page 37”

      1. We have many things like that .. various types of swords, knives, bows and arrows, sling shots …. I love archery and sling shots. The kids and I have competitions with the sling shot! Maybe we are an apocalyptic family 🙂 Its a small boy’s fantasy life – MARRMMMMM can I play with the bow and arrow – or – MARRMMMMM where’s my machete!!!
        My dreads are down to my waist and sprinkled with coloured felt, silver and gold jewellery (an apocalyptic currency 🙂 ) and other goodies like paper clips (for emergency eye gouging or lock picking LOL) and feathers and dried flowers and leaves …. put there by the kids and I don’t find them until they jab me in the neck while I’m sleeping!!

      2. that sounds like fun! i love machetes. my son sawyer (iggy in the comic) is crazy. he would love to have more weapons…which is maybe why we don’t have so many just yet!
        your hair sounds so versatile! i end up shaving most of mine off because i have no patience for it…but i still like to stash things in it 🙂

  1. Can you post the link to the start of your comic. I’ve finally worked out how to enlarge it so I can read it properly …. The kids saw it and started reading it with me (a page about a zombi hunting colour blind daughter? 🙂 ).

    Its funny. We tell stories at night when I put the kids to bed … and I told my 2 yo he could tell a story first. He said – “there was a zombi. I was scared. A monkey came and saved me.” I asked what colour the monkey was. He said “it was a purple monkey called pink”.

    He was very impressed with himself! I wonder how the global zombi fascination came out in a 2 yo’s story!! Thats what having 3 big brothers will do I guess!

    1. fidgit is a boy–who is based on my oldest son who is often mistaken for a girl in real life 🙂
      go to here:
      http://tapastic.com/episode/106832
      where you can read through without all the pauses & ramblings of the author.
      he could do comics! zombies do tend to infiltrate our culture. i have an irrational fear of them which is probably why i like to write about them.

  2. Ah I love that last picture!! Question: Is it possible for you to post a larger image file when you post? I think it will still resize it down, but then I could click on it to make it bigger? I think it would make the text easier to read for smaller screens? Just an idea!

    1. i guess need to learn how to do that. i’m in a digital media class now & i feel like i’m already in over my head after 2 classes. does it have anything to do with the size of the original scan…or is it an option when i’m posting it? (back when i was a girl, laptops were a thing of science fiction…& i still remember the first time i saw one…the awe…the marvel…do i really want to give up the mystery of my relationship with technology? ….sigh. my brain hurts.)

Leave a Reply

