i’m still here! i’m still here!!

another rerun….

i have been doodling and could post a picture accordingly, but i don’t feel like walking downstairs & finding my camera to take a picture of my artwork. plus, my canon digital camera is acting as if it does not have much longer to live. if i have any benefactors out there…hint. hint. too many kids dropping said camera after massaging it with sticky fingers, i suppose.

but i am doodling. exercising my pens, as it were, who are much happier now that i have started shaking them loose.

i am still–still still still–between homes. we had to move out of the abandoned house we were squatting in. we went back to dusty’s sister’s house, but after a fight with dusty, i packed up the minions and went to my brother’s house in my gloriously flat home state of illiniois. at least my brother keeps his fridge stocked with beer.

why did dusty & i fight? spoilers! the other woman factor…which will be addressed in comic form eventually. the other fucking woman. as if moses jones is not enough woman for any man?? phih-shaw!

so i drove off…as i will…moving my babies for the fourth time this summer. but my brother’s house, as i said, has more beer…and has fewer (none) pitbulls. there is one cranky golden lab mix however. a lot more room! a trampoline even! iggy should be in seventh heaven, but iggy is iggy and like his dusty daddy, he is hard to please.

forgive me, i babble a bit. must be the well-stocked beer fridge.

in one week…one week! if dusty & i work out our differences…in one week, we will be sleeping in our own beds and irritating our own neighbors. so exciting. in one week, i will have a space of my own once more.

and the art will flow!

until then, don’t forget me. (i have not forgotten you.)

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

5 thoughts on “i’m still here! i’m still here!!”

  1. Sorry to hear about your home struggles- I am still in between homes too! Got kicked out of my old home (not sure, but I may have told you that already) b/c of barking dogs, so am sadly in my mom’s house now…

    Love your doodle- I don’t know why, but I’m kind of obsessed with that babies face- it’s really awesome, I keep looking at it. There, I just did it again…

    1. to add to my stress the “common wealth” housing we moved out of is claiming we left $2600 in damages to our apartment (we didn’t. we left one scratch in the wall)…i’m all like, what are we? rock stars? maybe they sense my potential greatness & are trying to cash in on my eventual fame & fortune.

      1. thank you, by the way. my computer is being weird & causing me to be even more socially retarded. i hope you find a new–more dog friendly–place to live! i once had to re-home a super awesome dog because she screamed when we left. screamed when she saw another dog. screamed to say “hello”–i sent her to live with a family of redheads in the country. i still feel bad that i sent her away 😦 even though the redheads were good to her. i hope you find a good place to live.

      2. Ughhh that’s the worst- definitely has happened to me before too, and only once was it deserved (due to rock star behavior of course). I think they must sense your rock starrishnes, this must be a good sign right?!

Leave a Reply

