if you’re looking for moses jones….

i am working on a new page, as promised…but i keep wanting to draw on my new comic as well. the story keeps unfolding in my head as i lay and nurse a baby to sleep. so i’m also working on a page of moonfish. and i found myself at the art store, with blinders on, buying just one bottle of blue ink–nothing else. i have art supplies out my ass, but i still find myself fondling paper and pens and other pretty toys whenever i go to the art store. the blue ink is for moonfish. i am going to put blue highlights on my main character. maybe elsewhere…i’m still figuring it out. i’ll know more when i get to the ink & brush stage of that first page.

also! i have, as my signature on a forum for webcomics, this site. however, this site is more of a journal and a report of process and random thoughts & occurrences that go along with creating a graphic novel when you are me. this means, it is not strictly moses jones living here. which might be confusing to someone who is just looking to read the story–not know the entirety of what is happening in my head & life as i work on said story.

therefore, i have done two things. i have created a link to my tapastic site. it should be right over there somewhere—->

and in the category section right —> there, under the tapastic link, i made it so all you had to do is click on the category of “pages” to get all of the pages that are story pages. of course, on this site, you get more than just the story. you also get the story behind the story and other random ramblings of the such. so if you just want to read the goddamned comic already, go over to tapastic (click on the enormous picture of mj’s face asking you your post apocalyptic preference).

and just because i like to share some of the adorable obstacles to my progress as a graphic novelist, this is a photo shoot i had to do when i got my camera out to document the pages i am working on.

clemonster! 009 clemonster! 010 clemonster! 011

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

3 thoughts on “if you’re looking for moses jones….”

Leave a Reply

