feelin’ like a comic slut

so, like the oxymoron i am, i am a very modest exhibitionist. why, just the other day i was about to get a pelvic exam at the doctor’s and i was like, “you want to look at my what?” which is especially silly since i have given birth four times. maybe someone has managed to have a modest birth, but that person is not me. my first two i was strapped down naked to a table & cut open. my second two i walked around mostly naked for several hours–not caring who saw me–writhing in pain & eventually pushing someone out my twat while someone took pictures. ah, childbirth.

that too-much-information introduction is to set the scene for how i feel about my on-going adventure with networking. yesterday, through the forum webcomic underdogs, i learned about comic rocket, smack jeeves, and comic fury. so i am trying to put moses jones on all of those sites as well. additionally, i decided to actively post her on ello & tsu, which i have pages on, but not really any content…yet. and how often should i post? daily seems like over-doing it. twice a week? three times a week? which days? i like thursday. it is such a nice day. maybe sunday too…. i only have been posting once a week on tapastic & deviant art, but i kinda shot my load on tapastic by posting all of my moses jones (almost) to date.

so many places to be.

plus! last night i drew panels for trying a page of lisa the lion as well as a page of hey diddled. i want to get those going & post them on their own page of a comic site as well.

what to do with the children…closet? duct tape? public school? we’ll see…. (right now 3 out of 4 of them are screaming while i try to update this blog. ah, a day in the life of the stay-at-home graphic novelist.)

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

2 thoughts on “feelin’ like a comic slut”

Leave a Reply

