other kids had imaginary friends…i had an imaginary talent scout.

obviously this page needs waaaay more ink, but i wanted to prove that i am in the process of another page. plus it is kinda cool to compare the first with the finished.

i have been reading these comic collections published for kids called flight, edited by the very talented kazu kibuishi. i get them for my boy fidgit who is an artist and is reluctant to read. he loves them. i read them too and enjoy them as well. i was looking up the websites of the artists i like the best and realized that i still have a profile & blogs set up at blogger. my profile picture is a bit sexier there. i decided to leave it as is instead of updating it to the steampunk photo i use for most of my profiles.

https://www.blogger.com/profile/16892220361081374301

so now i am officially smeared all over the place–though not facebook nor anything that twitters.

but!

wordpress, tumblr, blogger, tapastic, deviant art, ello, and tsu. wait, is that all? surely my talent scout will find me now!

see, when i was a kid, i would imagine my talent scout was secretly following me around waiting for just the right moment to discover me. when i told this story as a “grown-up,” one cynical friend of mine asked me, “what’s your talent?”

this. this is it.

come & get me, mr. talent scout.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

Leave a Reply

