more on my dead printer

sadly, this is about all my printer/copier/and most importantly–scanner is good for now.  a place to rest.  headed for its own resting place at HP Consumer Buyback & Planet Partners Recycling Program.  (check it out for recycling your technology!)

i figured out that i can still post photos here.  of course, photos of my work might not be as clear, but that is an option while i figure out if & how i can get a new scanner to upload my art.  of course, my poor camera has a limited lifespan as well and tends to fall apart every time it is dropped on the floor by sticky little kids.  and my laptop–also sticky and abused.  having four kids.  technology not made to last.  not a good mix for a poor mother.  my minions abuse my toys, and it is expensive to replace said toys.  i’m afraid the death of my scanner is just a prelude to a technological strike amid my household electronics.

on the topic of my art & moses jones.  slowly.  slowly the wheels of progress turn.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

2 thoughts on “more on my dead printer”

  1. never underestimate the resources of your local public library. most libraries have scanners. some even have digital cameras. if your public library can’t meet your needs, try a near by college or tech school library.

  2. that’s a very good idea (i guess you would know!) i am also fortunate enough to have a cooperative print shop in my neighborhood. i need to remember my resources and resist my cultural urge to buy! buy! buy! (especially with no money)

Leave a Reply

