dr. buttons & mr. wright

moonfish 005here is the first (almost) finished part of my final project in my watercolor class.  a story panel from my newest comic in progress “trials of the moonfish.”  here is where gertrude buttons meets harvester wright at a cocktail party.  we don’t know yet why mr. wright is approaching dr. buttons, but i suspect he has a proposal of sorts….

moonfish 004i, of course, find this very amusing.  my six year old keeps asking me what the buttons are for.  i keep telling him that when he figures it out, he should let me know.  i am not happy with the final panel’s portrayal of harvester wright, but at this point, i am not going to re-do it.  i need to do several more paintings before this project is finished and only a few weeks remain of school.

moonfish 007 moonfish 008 moonfish 009 moonfish 010over all, i am pretty happy with this piece.  (this last panel is how i hope to become more consistent with the looks of harvester wright.)

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

Leave a Reply

