moses jones–page ten

moses jones--page ten

it took me so so so long to get this page done! not only am i falling asleep when i put the babies down at night, but when i do manage to stay awake, i only get a little bit done before my toddler wakes up and needs to be cuddled. she’s been sick. all of us have been sick. probably not a zombie outbreak illness, but it did knock us down.

i’m trying to establish some stuff. trying to get some dialogue, back story, character development. some days i think it will happen if i keep the story alive. other days i find myself wondering how other people write graphic novels. i like to read other graphic novels to get an idea…& to gauge how good or not good i am…what my chances are…what else people are doing with their ideas & talents…. right now i am reading DAYTRIPPER by fabio moon and gabriel ba. reading graphic novels is my guilty pleasure. it’s research too–but mostly i do it because i could do it all day long if i actually had the time. same with creating comics. i could do it all day long. comics are my retirement plan, if you will.

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

Leave a Reply

