food sharing

food sharing

i was reading amber dusick’s book PARENTING: Illustrated with Crappy Pictures when i was somewhat unnerved to see that in her “The 50 Crappy Laws of Parenting” section, #16 & #31 are very much like this comic i did a while back. i entertained the notion that she had somehow seen my comic–after all, i am still convinced that the tv show Northern Exposure stole from me (long story that actually makes some sense)….however, wait? could she have? oh well, here’s my version….

Author: em4mighty

i'm a disaster at every type of relationship i enter into...except with my kids. i think i'm doing something right there...but it is difficult to tell sometimes, especially since i have a pretty crappy support system since support involves relationships. i am a pretty dark person with a weird sense of humor. i spend my non-mom time cooking, baking, planting, sprouting, experimenting, reading, writing, drawing, plotting, obsessing, and hiding. as a mom i am about as unconventional as i can get. i unschool my kids & give them a lot of freedom to be who they are. this does not help my popularity. but my kids are super cool. i love my kids.

1 thought on “food sharing”

  1. Oh I forgot I had already read and liked this! But yes that is totally me all over! I cannot share food with my boyfriend- it’s really kind of horrible of me! He’ll share all of his food and then I’ll hoard mine away and give him evil looks if he come near me! Although I don’t mind sharing my plate with my dog… which also probably makes me not sharing with my boyfriend kind of terrible!

Leave a Reply

